soft machine: seven
  • soft machine

  • seven (LP)

  • sku: MOVLP1892
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 18.20
  • $18.93
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Music On Vinyl
  • Genre: Progressive
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve

Seven is the seventh studio album by Soft Machine, released in 1973. Roy Babbington, who had previously contributed to Fourth [MOVLP1601] and Fifth [MOVLP1599] on double bass as a session musician, replaced Hugh Hopper on bass guitar, who left to begin a solo career.

Their unique take on jazz rock was groundbreaking. Seven is a highly diverse album combining minimal, spacey elements and some great instrumental jamming. It was also the last of their studio releases to carry a numbered title.

Track Listing

Side A

  • Nettle Bed
  • Carol Ann
  • Day's Eye
  • Bone Fire
  • Tarabos
  • D.I.S.

Side B

  • Snodland
  • Penny Hitch
  • Block
  • Down The Road
  • The German Lesson
  • The French Lesson