gravy train: staircase to the day
  • gravy train

  • staircase to the day (LP)

  • sku: MOVLP1934
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 18.50
  • $20.79
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Music On Vinyl
  • Genre: Progressive
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve

Gravy Train were a progressive rock group active from 1969 to 1975. The British quartet blended the English classic rock sound with progressive movements on their last album Staircase to the Day. Everything was great about this work, the artwork by designer Roger Dean, the fantastic detailed songs and the excellent vocals. Opening with the dynamic track "Starbright Starlight", a quite memorable tune. It's just one of the many highlights which you'll find on this album. "Bring my life on back to me" is a power ballad with delightful guitar and gospel style choruses. The synthesizers, mellotron and funky riffs are blended together very well on the many impressive pieces.

The highly collectable and legendary 1974 album is now available again on vinyl.

Track listing:

Side A

  • Starbright Starlight
  • Bring My Life Back On To Me
  • Never Wanted You
  • Staircase To The Day
  • Side B

  • Going For A Quick One
  • The Last Day
  • Evening Of My Life
  • Busted In Schenectady