ibis: sun supreme (gold vinyl)
  • ibis

  • sun supreme (gold vinyl) (LP)

  • sku: VMLP081
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 20.90
  • $19.97
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Vinyl Magic
  • Genre: Progressive

In the early '70s the members of the Iatlian prog group New Trolls fought a battle over the use of the band name. This resulted in two new bands, N.T. Atomic System founded by Vittorio De Scalzi, and Nico de Palo's Ibis. The latter made three LP's, of which the debut was released in 1973. 'Sun Supreme', here reissued on vinyl, was the second LP by Ibis.

It features Englishman Ric Parnell (also of Horse, Atomic Roosterv and Spinal Tap!) on drums, who replaced drummer Gianni Belleno. The LP is a mighty solid effort, containing two suide-long compositions. This reissue is pressed on 180-gram gold and black coloured vinyl.

Track Listing:

Divine Mountain / Journey Of Life (Swift River Rushing, Flowing)

    Part 1 - Vision Of Majesty

    Part 2 - Travelling The Spectrum Of The Soul

    • A2.1 Flow Of The River Of The Mind
    • A2.2 A Magical Cavern
    • A2.3 On The Edge Of It All

    Part 3 - The Valley Of Mists

    • A3.1 Song Of The Valley Deep
    • A3.2 The Elements Clash - Storm Of Life

    Part 4 - Vision Fufilled

    • A4.1 Jungle - Rythm Colour (Steam, Sweat, Pulse, Throb, Vibrate)
    • A4.2 Over The Crest

    Divinity (Dedicated To Satguru Maharaji And His Followers)

  • B1 Part 1
  • B2 Part 2
  • B3 Part 3