d.r. hooker: the truth
  • d.r. hooker

  • the truth (CD)

  • sku: PSI002
  • Condition: Brand New Forthcoming Release
  • 6.99
  • $7.34
  • You cannot include this item in your order, as the next shipment from the label is expected in less than 15 days from now, or is not yet scheduled. However, you may put it in your Reserve List. In that case, we will order it for you and will notify you by email, about the next scheduled shipment

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Other
  • Genre: Psychedelic


This is one of the rarest US psych albums. It was recorded in 1972 in Connecticut. It might very well be THE ultimate North American acid rock album ever. No hype here, just incredible talented music. Everything is absolute perfection, the wailing fuzz guitar, the psychy arrangements, his awesome voice, layers of instruments and well crafted songs.

Track Listing:

  • The Sea
  • Fall In Love
  • A Stranger's Smile
  • Weather Girl
  • This Thing
  • Forge Your Own Chains
  • I'm Leaving You
  • The Truth
  • The Bible
  • Falling Asleep
  • Bonus Tracks

  • Hello
  • This Moment
  • Free
  • Winter
  • A Tormented Heart
  • Kamala