the cure: three imaginary boys
  • the cure

  • three imaginary boys (LP)

  • sku: B0602547875327
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 14.90
  • $15.65

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Universal/Polydor
  • Genre: 80s,90s, Rock, Garage

The Cure is an English rock band formed in 1976, with its core members initially consisting of Robert Smith (vocals, guitar), Michael Dempsey (bass guitar), and Lol Tolhurst (drums). Over the years, the band's lineup has changed, but Robert Smith has remained the constant figure and the primary songwriter. The Cure is known for its distinctive sound, characterized by Smith's emotive vocals, atmospheric instrumentals, and a blend of post-punk, new wave, and gothic rock elements.

Three Imaginary Boys" is the debut studio album by the band, released in 1979. This album is considered a significant work in the post-punk genre. "Three Imaginary Boys" features a raw and minimalist sound compared to the band's later, more atmospheric work. The album includes tracks like "Boys Don't Cry," "10:15 Saturday Night," and the title track "Three Imaginary Boys."

The album showcases The Cure's early experimentation with a variety of styles, incorporating elements of punk, new wave, and pop. While it received a somewhat mixed critical response upon its release, "Three Imaginary Boys" laid the groundwork for The Cure's evolution into one of the most influential and enduring bands in alternative and gothic rock.

Track Listing:

  • A1 10.15 Saturday Night
  • A2 Accuracy
  • A3 Grinding Halt
  • A4 Another Day
  • A5 Object
  • A6 Subway Song
  • B1 Foxy Lady
  • B2 Meat Hook
  • B3 So What
  • B4 Fire In Cairo
  • B5 It's Not You
  • B6 Three Imaginary Boys
  • B7 The Weedy Burton