secret oyster: vidunderlige kaelling
  • secret oyster

  • vidunderlige kaelling (LP)

  • sku: LHC218
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 23.90
  • $25.10
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Long Hair
  • Genre: Progressive

Reissued on vinyl is the third full-length by Danish band Secret Oyster, including ex-members of Burnin' Red Ivanhoe, Coronarias Dans and Hurdy. Originally dating back to 1975, this remarkable album was made on request for a ballet of the same title, starring one of the greatest Danish female ballet dancers of the era, Vivi Flindt. (It's also Vivi who posed naked for the cover of the album.) Musically we're talking progressive rock and jazz fusion of the highest level. Weather Report probably is the most obvious reference, although Secret Oyster had an amazing guitarist who gave the group a much more rocking sound. This edition comes with two bonus tracks and an insert featuring liner notes and rare photos.

Track Listing:

  • A1 Intro 2:10
  • A2 Stjernerne På Gaden 5:41
  • A3 Sirenerne 5:03
  • A4 Astarte 6:28
  • A5 Intro To Act II 0:50
  • B1 Solitude 4:07
  • B2 Tango-Bourgoisie 2:47
  • B3 Bellevue 3:20
  • B4 Valse Du Soir 1:55
  • B5 Outro 5:06
  • B6 Sleep Music 6:12