alice coltrane: a monastic trio
  • alice coltrane

  • a monastic trio (LP)

  • sku: ACL080
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 19.90
  • $19.42
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Audio Clarity
  • Genre: Jazz

Recorded in 1968, the first solo-album by Alice Coltrane gets reissued on vinyl, mastered at 45rpm. She intended it to be a tribute to her husband, John Coltrane, who had died the year before. The players were Alice Coltrane (harp, piano), Pharoah Sanders (flute, bass clarinet, tenor saxophone), Jimmy Garrison (bass), and Rashied Ali and Ben Riley (both drums).

Track Listing

  • A1 Ohnedaruth 7:34
  • A2 Gospel Trane 6:33
  • A3 I Want To See You 6:31
  • B1 Lovely Sky Boat 6:40
  • B2 Oceanic Beloved 4:11
  • B3 Atomic Peace 5:43