flower travellin band: made in japan
  • flower travellin band

  • made in japan (LP)

  • sku: ARLP518
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 19.90
  • $20.42

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Absinthe
  • Genre: Progressive, Psychedelic
Following critical acclaim but meager record sales in their native Japan of the band's superb debut album, Satori, Yuya Utchida and his Flower Travellin' Band decamped to Canada following an invitation to open for local jazz-rock outfit Lighthouse. While there, Lighthouse leader and keyboard player Paul Hoffert offered to produce the band's next studio album, the ironically-titled Made In Japan although it must be said, Hoffert's musical vision didn't always reflect the band's. However, Utchida was particularly happy with the results although again critical acclaim didn't translate into significant record sales and the band duly parted company following their half-live half-studio release, Makeup.

Track Listing:

  • A1 Introduction
  • A2 Unaware
  • A3 Aw Give Me Air
  • A4 Kamikaze
  • A5 Hiroshima
  • B1 Spasms
  • B2 Heaven And Hell
  • B3 That's All