milt jackson: and the thelonius monk quintet
  • milt jackson

  • and the thelonius monk quintet (LP)

  • sku: B0602445082278
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 14.90
  • $15.65
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Universal/Polydor
  • Genre: Jazz

Vibraphonist Milt Jackson was a frequent presence on Blue Note sessions in the bebop era. As part of the fabled 1500 Series begun in 1956, the label issued the 12” compilation Milt Jackson and The Thelonious Monk Quintet which expanded Jackson’s 10” LP Wizard of the Vibes with tracks from 1948 and 1951 dates led by Monk. The album cover was the first designed by Reid Miles. This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.

Track Listing

  • A1 Lillie
  • A2 Tahiti
  • A3 What's New
  • A4 Bags' Groove
  • A5 On The Scene
  • A6 Willow Weep For Me
  • B1 Criss Cross
  • B2 Eronel
  • B3 Mysterioso (Alternate Master)
  • B4 Evidence
  • B5 Lillie (Alternate Master)
  • B6 Four In One (Alternate Master)