aquila: aquila
  • aquila

  • aquila (LP)

  • sku: MJJ370LP
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 14.90
  • $16.83
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Klimt
  • Genre: Progressive

Aquila was formed in 1970 by Welsh guitarist/vocalist Ralph Denyer, who had just left Blonde On Blonde. Aquila's debut, which remained their only long player - got released in the same year is a delicious mix of progressive rock, psych-pop sensibility, a Traffic-like funkiness, and pastoral country-rock.

Produced by Nirvana's Patrick Campbell-Lyons and powered by Denyer's rugged vocal delivery, Aquila unfairly faded into obscurity rather quickly but has been sought after by collectors for over 30 years.

Track Listing:

Side 1:

  1. Change Your Ways
  2. How Many More Times
  3. While You Were Sleeping
  4. We Can Make It If We Try

Side 2:

  1. The Aquila Suite
  2. First Movement: Aquila (Introduction), Flight Of The Golden Bird
  3. Second Movement: Cloud Circle, The Hunter, The Kill
  4. Third Movement: Where Do I Belong, Aquila (Conclusion)