black cat bones: barbed wire sandwich
  • black cat bones

  • barbed wire sandwich (LP)

  • sku: TPT221
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 18.90
  • $19.85
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Tapestry
  • Genre: Progressive
  • limited edition on 180g vinyl
  • Thick paste on cover

A feast for all collectors. “Black Cat Bones were a typical British blues rock band playing late 60's raw progressive blues in the same vein as Chicken Shack and Ten Years After. Two of its original members, guitarist Paul Kossoff and drummer Simon Kirke, would later form their own band (Free). When they felt they had taken Black Cat Bones as far as it could go, they both left before the band even cut their album in 1969 (entitled "Barbed Wire Sandwich"). The album features Rod Price on lead guitar and vocals (Foghat's future vocalist), Phil Lenoir on drums, Stu Brooks on bass guitar, Brian Short on additional vocals and Derek Brooks on rhythm guitar.

Track Listing:

  • A1 Chauffeur
  • A2 Death Valley Blues
  • A3 Feelin' Good
  • A4 Please Tell Me Baby
  • A5 Coming Back
  • B1 Save My Love
  • B2 Four Women
  • B3 Sylvester's Blues
  • B4 Good Lookin' Woman