various: british beat collection – volume one
  • various

  • british beat collection – volume one (3 CD)

  • sku: TB3CD3002
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 11.90
  • $12.50
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Time Box
  • Genre: 60s Garage / Surf / RnB
  • Compilation of historical rock and pop performances on British Radio 1965 - 1967
  • Featuring Sorrows, Long John Baldry, Alan Bown, Cherokees, St Louis Union, Tony Jackson, Untamed, Koobas, Mindbenders, Alan Price Set and many more.
  • Over 70 tracks, professionally re-mastered with background liners and rare archival photos.

The inoffensive Transcription Disc’ has been in and out of collectors hands since they were originally produced in the 1960s. Conceived and manufactured strictly for export only to commonwealth radio stations for international broadcast, today, they offer an ultimately fascinating document of British Rock and its family tree. Together with insightful period interviews and a stunning collection of previously unavailable, exclusive recordings, Timebox has unearthed a treasure trove of British rock artefacts that reveal a hitherto untold history of bygone rock and pop. Timebox very proudly presents the maiden volume of the British Beat Collection 1965-1967 featuring THE SORROWS, LONG JOHN BALDRY, ALAN BOWN, CHEROKEES, ST LOUIS UNION, TONY JACKSON, UNTAMED, KOOBAS, MINDBENDERS, ALAN PRICE SET and more!

Track Listing:

    Disc One

    The Sorrows

    November 26th 1965

  • Cara-Lin
  • Take A Heart (With Interview)
  • You Got What I Want
  • The Koobas

    January 7th 1966

  • Take Me For A Little While (With Interview)
  • Daddy Rolling Stone
  • The Mindbenders

    April 19th 1966

  • Groovy Kind Of Love (With Interview)
  • Love Is Good
  • Don’t Cry No More
  • June 3rd 1966

  • Can’t Live With You, Can’t Live Without You (With Interview)
  • All Night Worker
  • The Way You Do The Things You Do
  • September 23rd 1966

  • Seventh Son
  • Ashes To Ashes (With Interview)
  • Ride Your Pony
  • January 27th 1967

  • Cool Jerk
  • Homework
  • The Morning After
  • Paul & Ritchie & The Crying Shames

    October 14th 1966

  • Circles
  • Shake
  • September In The Rain (With Interview)
  • St. Louis Union

    December 2nd 1966

  • Things Get Better
  • East Side Story (With Interview)
  • Don’t Worry Girl
  • Disc Two

    The Cherokees

    November 5th 1965

  • Beg Me 2. I Love You Yeah
  • I Will Never Turn My Back On You (With Interview)
  • The Shevelles

    October 15th 1965

  • A Little Piece Of Leather
  • All Night Worker
  • Yield Not To Temptation (With Interview
  • Hedgehoppers Anonymous

    October 7th 1966

  • Hard Time
  • Daytime (With Interview)
  • Make Love
  • The Alan Bown Set

    January 6th 1967

  • Do The Boomerang
  • Gonna Fix You Good (With Interview)
  • Headline News
  • The Soulmates

    March 18th 1966

  • Bring Your Love Back Home (With Interview)
  • Baby What’cha Want Me To Do
  • When Love Is Gone
  • The Steampacket

    November 12th 1965
  • How Long Will It Last (With Interview)
  • In The Midnight Hour
  • It’s Alright
  • July 8th 1966

  • The Drifter (With Interview)
  • I Didn’t Want To Have To Do It (With Interview)
  • Going To A Go-Go
  • Everything’s Gonna Be Alright Screaming Lord Sutch
  • July 24th 1966

  • The Cheat (With Interview)
  • Good Golly Miss Molly
  • Black And Hairy
  • Disc Three

    The Untamed

    February 4th 1966
  • ush Your Mouth
  • t’s Not True (With Interview)
  • and Of 1000 Dances
  • Tony Jackson Group

    March 25th 1966

  • lmost There
  • ever Leave Your Baby’s Side
  • ou’re My Number One
  • The Checkmates

    May 15th 1965

  • oom Boom
  • round (With Interview)
  • lright
  • July 9th 1965

  • Mr Pitiful (With Interview)
  • All Night Worker
  • The Boston Dexters

    August 27th 1965

  • Mary Anne
  • Try Hard (With Interview)
  • Baby Please Don’t Go
  • Brian Connell & The Round Sound

    September 1st 1967

  • You Got What It Takes
  • The Same Thing Happened To Me
  • Show Me
  • February 17th 1967

  • Something You Got
  • Just My Kind Of Loving (With Interview)
  • Alan Price Set

    May 6th 1966

  • The Walk
  • I Put A Spell On You (With Interview)
  • Baby Work Out
  • August 12th 1966

  • Shake
  • Hi-Lili Hi-Lo (With Interview)
  • When A Man Loves A Woman
  • Take Me Home