Our e-shop is fully operational during these difficult days.

#stay_home #stay_safe

chris thompson: chris thompson
  • chris thompson

  • chris thompson (LP)

  • sku: BMRL2006
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 29.90
  • $33.88
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Beatball / Shagadelic
  • Genre: Psychedelic
  • 180 gram heavy weight vinyl
  • Remastered edition with 4 bonus tracks
  • Fully laminated sleeve with obi strip
  • Detailed liner notes written by Chris Thompson
  • Limited 500 copies on Black or Blue or Blue & White marble color vinyl
  • Originally released in 1973 on Village Thing Records, UK
  • Fully authorized edition

This is an acid-folk gem from England based New Zealander Chris Thompson, originally released on The Village Thing label in 1974. ,

Track Listing:

  • A1 Hugo Spellman
  • A2 The Song Of Wandering Aengus
  • A3 De Devil Take De Blue-Tail Fly!
  • A4 The River Song
  • A5 The River Song (alternate take 1)*
  • A6 Dream (unreleased track)*
  • B1 London Blues
  • B2 Her Hair Was Long
  • B3 Young Lust
  • B4 Love
  • B5 Love (alternate take)*
  • B6 Where Is My Wild Rose? (from The Album Minstrelsy)*