laike: fangen i det senaste
  • laike

  • fangen i det senaste (LP)

  • sku: DM004
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 19.90
  • $20.90

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Guerssen
  • Genre: Progressive

Label: Discos Monterey

A true folk & psych prog gem in the early 70s tradition, the Canterbury sound made today in Sweden. With members of Dungen, Me & My Kites and Lisa o Piu. Flutes, mellotron, vibes, strings, hypnotic fingerpicking and suggestive harmonies mixed with upbeat songs creating a moody album with an energetic groove.

Following up the critically acclaimed debut album, Laike's second album "Fången i Det Senaste" (Trapped in the Latest) is out now on the Spanish label Discos Monterey. Christofer Ståhle, or Laike as he calls himself as an artist, explores himself, the society and the sounds from outer space on "Fången i Det Senaste". The album is in the folk rock tradition of the early 1970s and the 2010s, although you can trace elements of psychedelia, pop and progressive rock from the 70s too. The sources of inspiration are many, but British folk bands from the seventies like Steeleye Span, Fairport Convention and Pentangle are important sources of inspiration; as well as Swedish bands and artists like Kebnekaise, Mikael Ramel, Jojje Wadenius and Pugh Rogefeldt.

For the recording of the last album "Fången i Det Senaste", Christofer made the chords and lyrics to the songs while David Svedmyr, Lisa Isaksson and Johan Svedmyr were more involved in producing, arranging and recording the music. The whole group often play together live too. Guest musicians from bands as Dungen and AnnaMy also appear. The album has been recorded and produced in Brottby outside Stockholm by David Svedmyr as a sound engineer. The mixing and mastering was also made by David, together with the bass player from Dungen, Mattias Gustafsson.

Laike started out as a one man project 2010 by Christofer Ståhle outside Lund in Sweden. The first album "Långt Från Stadslivets Dån" was released in 2012 on the British label Les Cousins. It was a one man project with help from different guest musicians. Christofer has, among other things, played the flute on the album "Beautiful Days" by Majessic Dreams. David and Lisa play in Lisa o Piu, Me and My Kites and sometimes with Promise and the Monster, In Gowan Ring and The Amazing. Johan plays with several different bands including Me and My Kites and Katla.

Track Listing:

  • A1 Hör Inga Svar
  • A2 Jämlighet
  • A3 Frånvarons Tid
  • A4 Ensamhetens Borg
  • A5 Det Vi Gömmer
  • A6 Fången I Det Senaste
  • B1 Bort Från Istidens Sår
  • B2 Bland Får
  • B3 Jag Stannar Kvar
  • B4 Om Jag Har Fel
  • B5 Arbeta På Så Du Inte Faller
  • B6 Djurens Hämnd