elton john: cleveland 1970
  • elton john

  • cleveland 1970 (CD)

  • sku: LCCD5102
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 6.99
  • $6.82

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: London Calling
  • Genre: Rock / Pop
  • CD packed into a 4 panel digipack, UV gloss with an 8 page booklet
  • Incredible performance from Cleveland
  • Includes the entire WMMS-FM broadcast
  • 8pp booklet with background notes and archival imagery
  • Professionally re-mastered for superb fidelity

Elton John live from Music Hall, Cleveland, OH 26th November 1970

Elton John’s unstoppable star was firmly in the ascendant by the end of 1970, and his second US tour transformed his fortunes in North America. Backed by Dee Murray on bass and Nigel Olsson on drums, he supported the Byrds in Cleveland on November 26th, an infectious show broadcast on WMMS-FM. His energetic and beautifully paced set features material from his recent self-titled album and the forthcoming Tumbleweed Connection, as well as numerous superb cover versions. It’s presented here in full, together with background notes and images, and is essential for all his fans.

Track Listing:

  • Bad Side Of The Moon
  • Country Comfort
  • Can I Put You On
  • Border Song
  • Amoreena
  • Take Me To The Pilot
  • Sixty Years On
  • Burn Down the Mission / My Baby Left Me / Get Back
  • Give Peace a Chance / Wanna Take You Higher
  • Your Song
  • Interview (1970)