sonny clark: dial 's' for sonny
  • sonny clark

  • dial 's' for sonny (LP)

  • sku: B0602445352104
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 13.90
  • $14.60
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Universal/Polydor
  • Genre: Jazz

One of the finest pianists and composers of the hard bop era, Sonny Clark arrived fully formed on his supremely swinging 1957 Blue Note debut Dial “S” for Sonny. Clark assembled a top-flight sextet for the occasion with Art Farmer on trumpet, Curtis Fuller on trombone, Hank Mobley on tenor saxophone, Wilbur Ware on bass, and Louis Hayes on drums.

This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is mono, all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.

Track Listing

  • A1 Dial S For Sonny
  • A2 Bootin' It
  • A3 It Could Happen To You
  • B1 Sonny's Mood
  • B2 Shoutin' On A Riff
  • B3 Love Walked In