mighty baby: a jug of love (digi)
  • mighty baby

  • a jug of love (digi) (CD)

  • sku: SBDP1006
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 6.99
  • $7.93

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Sunbeam Records
  • Genre: Progressive
  • CD packed into a 4 panel digipack
  • UV gloss with a 12 page booklet
  • Complete with four ultra-rare bonus tracks
  • Booklet features notes by the band and rare photographs
  • Top ten ‘Strange Folk’ albums in Record Collector, 2005

This beautifully uplifting collection barely reached the shops in 1971, but has gone on to become one of the best-loved cult albums of all time. Produced by Mike Vernon (David Bowie, Fleetwood Mac, Ten Years After), it showcases Mighty Baby’s fluid, expressive musicianship and the astonishing guitar playing of Martin Stone to glorious effect. This long awaited reissue has been assembled with their full involvement, and includes comprehensive liner notes, rare photographs and four ultra-rare bonus tracks, making it an essential purchase for all lovers of acid folk, country rock and psychedelia.

Track Listing:

  • A Jug Of Love
  • The Happiest Man In The Carnival
  • Keep On Jugging
  • Virgin Spring
  • Tasting The Life
  • Slipstreams
  • Bonus tracks

  • Devil’s Whisper (45a)
  • Virgin Spring (45b)
  • Messages (prev. unreleased)
  • Ancient Traveller (prev. unreleased)