glaxo babies: dreams interrupted
  • glaxo babies

  • dreams interrupted (2 LP)

  • sku: LANR005
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 29.90
  • $32.10


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Bonfire
  • Genre: 80s,90s, Rock, Garage

Released on the DOUBLE-LP format (180-GRAM VINYL!) is the definitive compilation of Glaxo Babies' early recordings/output. Hailing from Bristol, Glaxo Babies was one of the most exciting English post-punk bands from the late '70s and early '80s. The group's aggro mix of in your face lyrics and groovy basslines had both feet in the post-punk movement as well as the uprising black jazz crossover scene.

Track Listing:

  • A1 This Is Your Life
  • A2 Stay Awake
  • A3 Because Of You
  • A4 Who Killed Bruce Lee
  • A5 Avoiding The Issue
  • B1 Police State
  • B2 It's Irrational
  • B3 Burning
  • B4 Flesh
  • B5 She Went To Pieces (Live)
  • C1 Christine Keeler
  • C2 Nova Bossa Nova
  • C3 Promise Land
  • C4 Maximum Sexual Joy
  • C5 This Is Your Vendetta
  • D1 Seven Days
  • D2 Shake (The Foundations)
  • D3 Time Out - Lost Causes
  • D4 Tell Me
  • D5 Untitled