kraftwerk: first album
  • kraftwerk

  • first album (LP)

  • sku: KWE1
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 19.90
  • $20.90

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Other
  • Genre: Progressive

Gatefold sleeve!! Kraftwerk is a highly influential German electronic music group that was formed in 1970 in Düsseldorf. The band is often credited with pioneering the electronic music genre and has had a profound impact on the development of various music styles, including techno, hip-hop, and synth-pop. Kraftwerk is known for their innovative use of synthesizers and electronic instruments, as well as their minimalist and robotic aesthetic.

The group's founding members were Ralf Hütter and Florian Schneider, and they were later joined by Wolfgang Flür and Karl Bartos. Schneider left the band in 2008, leaving Hütter as the sole original member. Despite lineup changes over the years, Kraftwerk's music and legacy have continued to influence generations of musicians and electronic music enthusiasts.

Kraftwerk's first album, titled "Kraftwerk 1" (also known as "Kraftwerk"), was released in 1970. This album marked the beginning of their unique musical journey. "Kraftwerk 1" was a departure from the conventional rock music of the era and showcased the band's experimental approach to sound. It featured repetitive rhythms, electronic tones, and a minimalist structure that would become a trademark of their future work.

"Kraftwerk 1" was not a commercial success upon its release, but it laid the foundation for the band's future work and their evolution towards a more refined and iconic sound. Over the years, Kraftwerk would release several groundbreaking albums, including "Autobahn" (1974), "Trans-Europe Express" (1977), and "Computer World" (1981), each of which further solidified their status as pioneers in electronic music.

Kraftwerk's influence can be heard in the work of countless artists and genres, and their impact on the music industry as a whole is immeasurable. Their ability to blend technology, art, and music has left an enduring legacy, making them one of the most important and enduring acts in the history of electronic music.

Track Listing

  • A1 Ruckzuck 7:47
  • A2 Stratovarius 12:10
  • B1 Megaherz 9:30
  • B2 Vom Himmel Hoch 10:12