warhorse: red sea (deluxe, official)
  • warhorse

  • red sea (deluxe, official) (LP)

  • sku: REP2216
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 19.99
  • $20.99
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Repertoire
  • Genre: Progressive
  • Repertoire's collectable vinyl re-issues are as close as possible to the original LPs.
  • The LPs are mastered at Half Speed at the legendary Abbey Road Studios, then pressed onto 180g vinyl, offering the listener the best ever sounding version of the album.
  • The recordings are remastered by Jon Astley (The Who, Led Zeppelin, George Harrison and many others).
  • The sleeves are printed from superior quality scans with detailed reproduction artwork.

‘Red Sea’ was the second album from the excellent rock band, founded by ex-Deep Purple bassist Nick Simper. As with many original Vertigo releases, collectability and costs have been steadily increasing over the years, as its availability becomes rarer.

The album is a truly long lost classic. It features Pete Parks, formerly of Black August on lead guitar, having replaced Ged Peck. Originally released in 1972, it proved to be their final release for the label, as the band then underwent several personnel changes before finally breaking up.

Among the original seven LP tracks is a stunning version of the Shirley Bassey hit ‘I (Who Have Nothing)’, as well as the title song, and such surging rockers as ‘Back In Time’ and ‘Feeling Better’.

  • Handmade 2-Piece Gatefold Sleeve with Side Pocket
  • Gloss laminated outer sleeve
  • Swirl Style Inner Bag
  • Track Listing:

    Side 1

  • Red Sea
  • Back In Time
  • Confident But Wrong
  • Feeling Better
  • Side 2

  • Sybilla
  • Mouthpiece
  • I (Who Have Nothing)