tangerine dream: electronic meditation
  • tangerine dream

  • electronic meditation (LP)

  • sku: TB6201
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 18.90
  • $19.66
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Tiger bay
  • Genre: Progressive

Originally released in 1970, Electronic Meditation is the first album by Tangerine Dream, and the only one to feature the line-up of Edgar Froese, Conrad Schnitzler and Klaus Schulz.

The album fuses together different styles from jazz to experimental rock and employs amongst the more traditional instruments like guitars and organs, drum and cello, electronics conceived by Edgar Froese himself. The album was recorded entirely inside an abandoned factory in Berlin in October 1969.

Track listing

    Side One

  • Geburt (Genesis)
  • Reise Durch Ein Brennendes Gehirn (Journey Through A Burning Brain)
  • Side Two

  • Kalter Rauch (Cold Smoke)
  • Asche Zu Asche (Ashes To Ashes)
  • Auferstehung (Resurrection)