tom waits: foreign affairs
  • tom waits

  • foreign affairs (LP)

  • sku: ANTI87569
  • Condition: Brand New Forthcoming Release
  • 18.90
  • $20.93
  • You cannot include this item in your order, as the next shipment from the label is expected in less than 15 days from now, or is not yet scheduled. However, you may put it in your Reserve List. In that case, we will order it for you and will notify you by email, about the next scheduled shipment


  • Format: LP
  • Label: LP - US Imports
  • Genre: Rock / Pop

Foreign Affairs is a 1977 album by Tom Waits, released by Electra, his fifth album since his debut Closing Time in 1973. It was produced by Bones Howe, and featured Bette Midler singing a duet with Waits on "I Never Talk to Strangers".

Track listing:

  • Cinny's Waltz 2:16
  • Muriel 3:33
  • I Never Talk To Strangers 3:37
  • Medley: Jack & Neal / California, Here I Come 5:00
  • A Sight For Sore Eyes 4:39
  • Potter's Field 8:38
  • Burma-Shave 6:32
  • Barber Shop 3:52
  • Foreign Affair 3:46