jade warrior: jade warrior ( deluxe)
  • jade warrior

  • jade warrior ( deluxe) (LP)

  • sku: V180
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 19.99
  • $19.50

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Repertoire
  • Genre: Progressive

Jade Warrior - an eclectic group led by Jon Field (percussion) and Tony Duhig (guitar) – are hailed pioneers of World and New Age music. The group released three albums, 'Jade Warrior', 'Released' and 'Last Autumn's Dream,' and their sound combined a straightforward rock style with the varied tempo changes and experimental instrumentation typical of early '70s ‘Art rock’ bands.

This reissue of British prog /art rock, originally released in 1971, presents tracks that are positively strange. The sound ranges from tribal music to an indescribable sort of psychedelic rock. Superbly performed and very unusual.

Track Listing

  • The Traveller
  • A Prenormal Day In Brighton
  • Masai Morning – Casting Of The Bones / The Hunt / A Ritual Of Kings
  • Windweaver
  • Dragonfly Day – Metamorphosis / Dance Of The Sun Spirit / Death
  • Petunia
  • Telephone Girl
  • Psychiatric Sergeant
  • Slow Ride
  • Sundial Song