sandy coast: from the workshop
  • sandy coast

  • from the workshop (CD)

  • sku: KISCD4040
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 6.99
  • $7.34

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Kismet
  • Genre: Psychedelic

Having formed in Voorburg, Holland in 1961, Sandy Coast released numerous singles over the ensuing years. Towards the end of the decade they started to become more experimental, and this rare album (originally issued in early 1969) finds them adding funk, psychedelic and progressive edges to their sound, and makes its long-awaited return to CD here. ' From The Workshop' earned the band a contract with British label Page One, later on in 1969.

Track Listing

  • Depression
  • Capital Punishment (Death By Hanging)
  • Turning Round The Pedals Of Our Tandem Which Is Made For Two
  • My Friend Abdullah
  • My Empty World
  • From The Workshop
  • Letter From The One I Love
  • Nights Of The Jungle Community
  • Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
  • Innocent Girl