bob dylan: hollywood 65
  • bob dylan

  • hollywood 65 (CD)

  • sku: RVCD2133
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 6.99
  • $7.61


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Rox Vox
  • Genre: Rock / Pop
  • Incredible performance live from Hollywood
  • Includes the entire WNBC broadcast
  • Presented here together with background notes and images

Bob Dylan, live from the Hollywood Bowl, California on 3rd September 1965

Following the release of Highway 61 Revisited just days earlier, this historically vital concert captures Bob Dylan at a point of no return. For the first part of the set he holds the audience rapt on his own, without performing any protest material, then brings on his band to play iconoclastic, ragged rock'n'roll.

Originally broadcast on WNBC, it's presented here together with background notes and images.

Track Listing:

  • She Belongs To Me
  • To Ramona
  • Gates Of Eden
  • It's All Over Now Baby Blue
  • Desolation Row
  • Love Minus Zero / No Limits
  • Mr. Tambourine Man
  • I Don't Believe You (She Acts Like We Have Never Met)
  • Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues
  • From A Buick 6
  • Maggie's Farm
  • Ballad Of A Thin Man
  • Like A Rolling Stone