the move: live at the fillmore west
  • the move

  • live at the fillmore west (LP)

  • sku: LCLPC5119
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 18.90
  • $19.85

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: London Calling
  • Genre: Psychedelic

light green coloured 10” record, in hand numbered flip back sleeve, with insert

  • Pressed on 110g light green coloured vinyl
  • Features the incredible performance live at the Fillmore West
  • Includes the entire KSAN-FM broadcast
  • Full colour 2pp insert
  • Informative liner notes
  • Archival imagery
  • Professionally re-mastered for superb fidelity

The Move live from the Fillmore West, San Francisco, CA October 16th 1969 KSAN-FM

This stunning set highlights The Move’s opening night of the band's stand at San Francisco's legendary Fillmore West Auditorium on October 16th 1969 for which they joined Joe Cocker and Little Richard on the bill. The band’s live reputation for violence and volume had travelled to the USA with gruesome details of onstage excess, fighting and axe-wielding maniacs just a few of the truly explosive elements that made The Move stand out as a live act. More importantly, it was their imminent new album Shazam that would cement their pedigree and pick up interest before Jeff Lynne joined Roy Wood and both embarked on their future careers in ELO.

London Calling revisits this iconic show when The Move made their mark in the USA for the first and only time, highlighting the shift from Flowers In The Rain to ELO via Shazam. Carefully restored and professionally remastered original KSAN-FM broadcast. Presented with background liners and timeline photos.

Track listing:

    Side 1:
  • Open My Eyes (07:29)
  • Hello Susie (06:26)
  • Side 2:
  • Under the Ice (04:27)
  • Cherry Blossom Clinic (03:11)