ginger baker / graham bond: live bremen 1970
  • ginger baker / graham bond

  • live bremen 1970 (LP)

  • sku: RVLPC2171
  • Condition: Brand New Forthcoming Release
  • 13.90
  • $16.30
  • You cannot include this item in your order, as the next shipment from the label is expected in less than 15 days from now, or is not yet scheduled. However, you may put it in your Reserve List. In that case, we will order it for you and will notify you by email, about the next scheduled shipment


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Rox Vox
  • Genre: Rock / Pop
  • 180g Blue coloured vinyl in hand numbered gatefold sleeve with insert
  • Pressed on 180g Blue coloured vinyl
  • Hand numbered editions
  • Incredible performance live from Bremen
  • Includes the entire EDF-TV broadcast
  • It’s presented here together with background notes and images.

Ginger Baker and Graham Bond, live from Bremen, Germany on 24th October 1970

Back together for the first time since their powerhouse days in the Graham Bond Organisation with Jack Bruce, Ginger Baker and Graham Bond join forces again in Ginger Baker’s Air Force. Having unknowingly and single-handedly invented jazz-rock fusion, Bond was not only revered by all, but was a widely admired and respected figure, but one that was also deeply troubled. Coupled with Baker’s explosive talent and transatlantic fame, this was going to be an incredible meeting of minds. However, when Baker’s co-operative project came to an abrupt end in 1971, it would also signal the tragic and untimely death of Bond, aged just 36. This powerhouse performance from 1970 is a true gem of British jazz-rock fusion, performed in its infancy and by its original authors whose combined talent marks a milestone in British blues, jazz, R&B and rock. Rox Vox very proudly presents for the first time ever, Ginger Baker’s Air Force, live from Bremen, Germany, 24th October 1970, broadcast on EDF-TV. Superb, professional re-mastering with expansive liners and rare archival images makes this a truly prized edition for collectors and the curious.

Track Listing


  • Twelve Gates To The City (Version 1) 6:51
  • Sunshine Of Your Love > Toady 13:11

  • Early In The Morning 8:44
  • Twelve Gates To The City (Version 2) 8:37
  • What A Day 6:14