rolling stones: live in australia 1966
  • rolling stones

  • live in australia 1966 (CD)

  • sku: LCCD5079
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 6.99
  • $7.34

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: London Calling
  • Genre: Rock / Pop
  • CD packed into a 4 panel digipack, UV gloss with an 8 page booklet
  • Features two incredible shows from Down Under – Sydney and Melbourne
  • Includes the entire 2UW and 3UW FM broadcasts
  • Plus exclusive press conference on arrival in Sydney and interview by DJ Ward Austin
  • 8pp booklet with background notes and archival imagery
  • Professionally re-mastered for superb fidelity
  • Important historical document

The Rolling Stones, live in Australia 1966

The Rolling Stones touched down in Sydney for their second Australasian tour on February 16th 1966. Although the local press was hostile, they turned in some typically exciting shows in front of hysterical crowds, showcasing both their early material and more recent, self-penned tracks (including their latest release, 19th Nervous Breakdown). This set presents two shows – in Sydney and Melbourne – alongside their press conference upon arrival and a radio interview. Combined with background notes and images, it’s a fascinating document of the world’s greatest rock’n’roll band at a vital point in their development.

Track Listing

    16th February 1966 (2UW-FM) /
    Arrival/Press conference at Kingsford Smith Sydney Airport

    16th February 1966 (2UW-FM) /
    Interview with Ward Austin (DJ)

    Commemorative Auditorium Showgrounds, Sydney, Australia, February 18th 1966 / 2UW-FM (1st Show)

  • Intro
  • Mercy, Mercy
  • She Said Yeah
  • Play With Fire
  • Not Fade Away
  • Spider and the Fly
  • That's How Strong
  • Get off My Cloud
  • 19th Nervous
  • (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction
  • Palais Theatre, St. Kilda, Melbourne, Australia, February 24th 1966 / 3UW-FM Broadcast

  • Opening
  • The Last Time
  • Mercy, Mercy
  • She Said Yeah
  • Play With Fire
  • Not Fade Away
  • That's How Strong My Love Is
  • Get Off Of My Cloud
  • (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction