the troggs: live on air - volume one '66-'67
  • the troggs

  • live on air - volume one '66-'67 (LP)

  • sku: LCLPC5029A
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 12.90
  • $14.31
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.


  • Format: LP
  • Label: London Calling
  • Genre: Rock / Pop

Limited Edition, Red Coloured 180g Vinyl, In Hand Numbered Fold Over Sleeve with Insert

  • A collection of live performances on Top of the Pops
  • Includes BBC broadcasts
  • Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
  • Background liners and rare images
  • First time on vinyl
  • Strictly limited to 1000 copies

Dismissed by critics, shunned by historians, reviled by some, The Troggs were the first primal punk antidote to a bourgeois pop scene with too many teenage idols. Their primitive pop sensibility was a major influence on the ‘70s Punk movement, particularly the Ramones, Iggy Pop, the MC5, Sex Pistols and R.E.M. who’ve cited The Troggs as a major influence. In 1977, the Beatles and the Stones were dismissed by the punks while the Troggs were embraced. Between their hits Wild Thing, With A Girl Like You and Love Is All Around , the Troggs made 12 appearances for the BBC courtesy of host Brian Matthew. Stand aside for a defining chapter in British rock as we unearth the raw Neanderthal sound of the Troggs live at the BBC from April 1966 to February 1967. Stunningly re-mastered from the original transcription discs, with background liners, original interviews, anecdotes and a plethora of rare original memorabilia.

Track listing:



    26TH APRIL

  • From Home 2.48
  • Chris Britton Interview > Wild Thing 3.40
  • The Jaguar & The Thunderbird 2.04
  • 9TH MAY

  • The Yella In Me 2.58
  • Evil 2.14
  • 4TH JULY

  • Lost Girl 2.57
  • With A Girl Like You 2.10
  • Dimples 2.47

  • Interview with Chris Britton 1.15



  • You Can’t Beat It 2.24
  • I Can’t Control Myself 3.02
  • I Just Sing 2.25

  • Reg Presley Interview 0.40
  • Any Way That You Want Me 2.59
  • 66-5-4-3-2-1 2.34
  • I Can Only Give You Everything 3.23
  • 1967


  • I Can Only Give You Everything 3.19
  • Give It To Me 2.26
  • Meet Jacqueline 2.08
  • I Want You To Come Into M