poco: live, wollman skating rink, ny 22nd august 1975
  • poco

  • live, wollman skating rink, ny 22nd august 1975 (CD)

  • sku: RVCD2159
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 6.99
  • $7.85

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Rox Vox
  • Genre: Rock / Pop
  • Incredible performance live from New York
  • Includes the entire WNEW-FM broadcasts
  • It’s presented here together with background notes and images.

POCO, live from the Wollman Skating Rink, New York, 22nd August 1975

Country rock legends, Poco brought their warm, smooth harmonics to the Wollman Memorial Skating Rink in New York City’s Central Park on 22 August 1975. This memorable gig was broadcast live by WNEW-FM and was part of the summer-long Schaefer Music Festival. Rising from the ashes of Buffalo Springfield in 1969, the band was touted as ‘The Next Big Thing’. It would take nearly two decades of hard work and disappointment for the band to translate its early critical acclaim to commercial success. This came with the release of the album, Legend in 1978. Five decades on, the band is rightly seen as the pioneer of country rock music.

Track Listing

  • Keep On Tryin’
  • Sagebrush Serenade
  • Blue Water
  • Fools Gold
  • Rocky Mountain Breakdown
  • Bad Weather
  • Hoedown
  • Ride The Country
  • Making Love
  • Georgia Bind My Ties
  • Restrain
  • Railroad Days
  • Sittin’ On A Fence
  • High And Dry
  • A Good Feelin’ To Know
  • A Right Along