Our e-shop is fully operational during these difficult days.

#stay_home #stay_safe

ace frehley's comet: milwakee live 1987
  • ace frehley's comet

  • milwakee live 1987 (CD)

  • sku: ECHOCD2038
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 6.99
  • $7.54


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Echoes
  • Genre: Rock / Pop
  • Brilliant live performance at the Summerfest, Milwaukee on 29th June 1987
  • Includes the entire 93 WQFM broadcast
  • Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
  • Background liners

Infamous Kiss axeman, Ace Frehley’s appearance at the Summerfest, Milwaukee, WI on 29th June 1987 was one of the first performances to herald the arrival of the band’s album Frehley’s Comet. Frehley possessed plenty of ammo musically and also in terms of back catalog from which he could pick and choose randomly at will. Together with Frehley’s defiant bruisers Rip It Out and New York Groove, the Kiss numbers are never far away and the appearance of Shock Me, We Got Your Rock and Rocket Ride only further confirm his almost celestial status as a master guitarist.

Echoes proudly presents the entire 93 WQFM broadcast of the legendary Ace Frehley performance with Frehley’s Comet at the Summerfest, Milwaukee from 29th June 1987. Professionally re-mastered original broadcast with background liners and rare archival photos.

Track Listing:

  • Rip It Out
  • Stranger In A Strange Land
  • Something Moved
  • Cold Gin
  • Love Me Right
  • Into The Night
  • New York Groove
  • Rock Soldiers
  • Breakout
  • Shock Me
  • Calling To You
  • We Got Your Rock
  • Deuce
  • Rocket Ride