common people: of the people / by the people / for the people
  • common people

  • of the people / by the people / for the people (LP)

  • sku: MBLP1005
  • Condition: Brand New Forthcoming Release
  • 17.90
  • $19.75
  • You cannot include this item in your order, as the next shipment from the label is expected in less than 15 days from now, or is not yet scheduled. However, you may put it in your Reserve List. In that case, we will order it for you and will notify you by email, about the next scheduled shipment


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Magic Box
  • Genre: Psychedelic
  • Lost psyche classic from 1969
  • Detailed background notes
  • Rare images
  • Includes CD with four non-album bonus tracks

“Mellow, soft psychedelia… the album is recommended, and increasingly attracting interest from collectors” – Fuzz, Acid & Flowers

“I can’t say I’ve ever heard anything quite like the opening tracks… an interesting experience, with a bunch of strange twists and turns unusual for a major label artefact” – Patrick Lundborg

This moody classic came and went in the summer 1969. Produced by ‘Lord’ Tim Hudson (The Seeds, The Lollipop Shoppe), it’s a remarkable blend of garage rock and orchestrated psychedelia, featuring a three-song opening salvo unlike anything else in pop. It makes its long-awaited return here, complete with four rare bonus tracks (from privately-pressed pre-LP singles) and liner notes detailing their history.

Track Listing

Side one

  • Soon There’ll Be Thunder 2.22
  • I Have Been Alone 3.09
  • Those Who Love 3.15
  • Go Every Way 2.23
  • Why Must I Be? 2.20
  • Take From You 2.51
  • Side Two

  • They Didn’t Even Go To The Funeral 2.48
  • Feeling 2.18
  • Girl Said – Know 1.36
  • Land Of A Day 3.51
  • This Life She Is Mine 2.10
  • CD tracklisting

  • Soon There’ll Be Thunder
  • I Have Been Alone
  • Those Who Love
  • Go Every Way
  • Why Must I Be?
  • Take From You
  • They Didn’t Even Go To The Funeral
  • Feeling
  • Girl Said – Know
  • Land Of A Day
  • This Life She Is Mine
  • Non-album bonus tracks

  • Oh My My
  • Days On My Mind
  • Look Around
  • Dawn Of My Life