janis joplin: pearl
  • janis joplin

  • pearl (LP)

  • sku: MOVLP466
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 18.90
  • $22.20
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Music On Vinyl
  • Genre: Rock / Pop
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Sourced from the original masters
  • Including the hitsingles "Cry Baby" and "Mercedes Benz"

Designed as the perfect vehicle to showcase her powerful vocals, Janis Joplin's Pearl was released after the singer's death in 1970.

She never got to record the vocals for "Buried Alive In The Blues", but she did manage to create gems such as Kris Kristofferson's "Cry Baby" and "Mercedez Benz" and her signature song "Me And Bobby McGee", which became a posthumous number one hit.

Pearl shows Janis at her best, and leaves the listener wanting more… Audio sourced from the original master tapes and with meticulously recreated artwork!


Side A

  • Move Over
  • Cry Baby
  • A Woman Left Lonely
  • Half Moon
  • Buried Alive In The Blues

Side B

  • My Baby
  • Me And Bobby McGee
  • Mercedes Benz
  • Trust Me
  • Get It While You Can