fleetwood mac: peter green's fleetwood mac
  • fleetwood mac

  • peter green's fleetwood mac (LP)

  • sku: MOVLP339
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 21.90
  • $22.84

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Music On Vinyl
  • Genre: Rock / Pop

In 1967 Peter Green, Mick Fleetwood and John McVie played in the legendary John Mayall & The Blues Brakers, and were given free studio time during which they recorded five songs.
Peter Green was so convinced of this band´s musical prowess that he formed it on the spot and named it after the drummer & the bass player.
John McVie, however, wasn't convinced yet, and it forced Fleetwood Mac to find a temporary replacement in Bob Burning.
After a short while, however, he was as hooked on the Elmore James influenced British Blues that he left John Mayall to take a risk on a group of unknowns.
The rest is history.

'Fleetwood Mac', the self-titled debut album, was released in 1968, and was one of the highlights of the late British Blues movement, climbing to the #4 slot in the UK album charts without producing one single, and managing to stay in the charts for 37 weeks.
It was a traditional blues album true to form, but one that also showcased Peter Green's budding singing and songwriting skills; 'I Loved A Woman' has a hint of the Latin Blues fusion he would perfect in 'Black Magic Woman' a year later, while 'Looking For Somebody' balanced humour and vulnerability that would come to characterize their style.
This sought-after record is back out on vinyl for the first time in almost 35 years!

180 grams audiophile vinyl""

Tracklisting: ""

A1 My Heart Beat Like A Hammer
A2 Merry Go Round
A3 Long Grey Mare
A4 Hellhound On My Trail
A5 Shake Your Moneymaker
A6 Looking For Somebody

B1 No Place To Go
B2 My Baby's Good to Me
B3 I Loved Another Woman
B4 Cold Black Night
B5 The World Keep On Turning
B6 Got To Move"