brainticket: psychonaut (clear vinyl)
  • brainticket

  • psychonaut (clear vinyl) (LP)

  • sku: LR312LP
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 17.90
  • $18.80
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Lilith
  • Genre: Psychedelic

180 g LP clear vinyl

1972’s Psychonaut, by the Swiss-based Brainticket, is early seventies space rock at its finest. While the band’s debut album, 1971’s Cottonwoodhill, was a heavily acid-laden affair dominated by droning organ, disturbing vocals and a collection of cacophonic sound effects (causing it to carry a warning label and be banned in several countries) for their second effort, band-founder Joël Vandroogenbroeck brought in a completely new line-up and changed the band’s sound dramatically. While Psychonaut still takes listeners into the realm of altered consciousness—making heavy use of a droning Hammond, sitar, tablas, etc.—this time the vocals are more melodic and the music itself is more song-oriented. This is by far Brainticket’s most accessible album, and perhaps their most timeless. Fully remastered from the original master tapes!

Tracks - Side A: 1. From Another Planet 2. Radagacuca 3. One Morning 4. Watchin' You Side B: 1. Like a Place in the Sun 2. Feel the Wind Blow 3. Cocò Mary