roy rutanen: roy rutanen
  • roy rutanen

  • roy rutanen (LP)

  • sku: PQR027
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 25.90
  • $27.20
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Plus Que Reel
  • Genre: Psychedelic

Strictly limited pressing of 300 hand-numbered copies.

Roy Rutanen’s self-titled album has remained a best-kept secret among psychedelia and acid-folk collectors ever since its original release in 1971. What could have been the solid foundation for a promising career in the music industry was abandoned due to the lack of label support, subsequently surviving as a one-off museum piece, accessible to a select few who can afford the price commanded for original copies. This is the time for Roy’s music to shine through with his unique combination of moody acoustic bliss and acid-drenched solos, all of which are epitomized in the Trip Song, the 10-minutes long magnum opus of the album that might as well be listed in the Top 10 psychedelic tunes of all times. This long-awaited vinyl reissue is limited to 500 hand-numbered copies, 200 in gold and 300 in black 180gr. vinyl, remastered for your maximum audiophile pleasure, and includes an insert with Roy’s official biography, as well as never seen before pictures and memorabilia.

Track Listing

  • Hippocampus 3:00
  • A1 Searchin 2:56
  • A2 Plastic World 5:23
  • A3 The Trip Song 9:24
  • A4 AntiStink Song 0:36
  • A5 The Old Man 5:03
  • B1 The Country Song 4:17
  • B2 Hitchin 6:03
  • B3 Sinful Man 3:43
  • B4 The Last Song 3:58