rick hayward: rick hayward
  • rick hayward

  • rick hayward (CD)

  • sku: SBRCD5032
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 7.99
  • $7.80
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Sunbeam Records
  • Genre: Folk, Psychedelic
Having played lead guitar for psychedelic legends the Accent, formed a late incarnation of the Zombies with Rod Argent, collaborated with Christine Perfect (later of Fleetwood Mac), joined boogie rockers Jellybread and recorded innumerable sessions, Rick Hayward finally recorded this solo album for the Blue Horizon label in 1971.
An off-beat collection of psychedelictinged folk songs and instrumentals on which he plays all instruments, it was produced by Mike Vernon (David Bowie, Fleetwood Mac, Ten Years After) but sank without trace on original release. This long-awaited first reissue features detailed liner notes by Rick himself, as well as rare photographs and eleven bonus tracks recorded for his unreleased second album a few months later.
Track listing:
1. Lament F'Yorke 2. Light In The Sky 3. His Imperial Highness Prince Chicken Rag 4. Can't See Any Sign 5. Neptune 6. Weasel 7. Dance Of The Sour Grape Fairy 8. Seeing Through 9. Minuette 10. Mongrel 11. Find Yourself Sometime 12. Wheels Within Wheels
Bonus Tracks:
13. Tattered Rag 14. Gwendolynne 15. Morning After 16. Fast Track 17. Peregrination 18. Ragtiming 19. Greensleeves (Sort Of) 20. Strolling Home 21. Boogie Bill 22. Breathing Space 23. Bonnie Wee Fling