mickey hart: san francisco 1973
  • mickey hart

  • san francisco 1973 (CD)

  • sku: RVCD2154
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 6.99
  • $8.19

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Rox Vox
  • Genre: Rock / Pop
  • Incredible performance live from San Francisco
  • Includes the entire KSAN-FM broadcast
  • It’s presented here together with background notes and images.

For any Deadhead, this is a prized performance on many levels, primarily owing to the fact that none of these songs would otherwise be available. This set list comprises material that was bound for Mickey Hart’s intended follow-up album for Warners who quickly rejected it.

Provisionally entitled; Fire On The Mountain, the more conventional feel would be at odds with his previous album Rolling Thunder and what would have been his final commissioned effort; the film score for Bruce Lee’s projected martial arts movie; The Silent Flute.

Featuring an iconic Marin County line-up, Rox Vox proudly presents the entire KSAN FM broadcast of Mickey Hart and friends live from San Francisco in 1973. Professionally re-mastered original FM broadcast with background liners and rare photos.

Track Listing:

  • Introduction >Fire On The Mountain
  • Ghost Riders In The Sky
  • It Makes Me Feel Mad
  • You Know I Will
  • I Heard You Singing
  • Night Of The Vampire
  • Speed Racer
  • Jam
  • Checker Man
  • Marshmallow Road
  • Fear
  • Ariel