iggy pop: search and destroy - live in chicago 1988
  • iggy pop

  • search and destroy - live in chicago 1988 (CD)

  • sku: ECHOCD2053
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 6.99
  • $7.34

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Echoes
  • Genre: Rock / Pop
  • Explosive performance at Chicago’s Cabaret Metro on 12th July 1988
  • Includes the entire WXRT-FM broadcast
  • Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
  • Background liners

Iggy Pop was no stranger to Chicago’s Cabaret Metro in the 1980s, a rock and roll fixture with decades of smoke and sweat to show for its décor. Iggy’s a natural advert for adrenaline, but it’s laid on thick and fast when he walks out to greet the Metro crowd as Hanoi Rocks’ Andy McCoy rips into the slicing, dumb metal of the title track to his latest return-to-form album Instinct. Iggy’s plugged in for another power surge and the pace is set as the acrobatics nearly bring the ceiling down.

“We’re gonna rock it to ya straight – no bullshit”.

“Music should never be too good, too tight. It should excite you. The Stooges' music is supposed to make me feel good. And I've always had faith that if I feel good, others will”. Surely, an admirable definition of attitude and tonight, that raw power is back. Echoes proudly presents the entire original WXRT-FM broadcast of Iggy Pop’s explosive performance at Chicago’s Cabaret Metro on 12th July 1988. Professionally re-mastered with background liners and rare archival photos.

Track Listing:

  • Instinct
  • Kill City
  • Penetration
  • Power and Freedom
  • Shake Appeal
  • High On You
  • Five Foot One
  • The Passenger
  • Easy Rider
  • 1970
  • Search and destroy
  • Cold Metal
  • Square Head
  • No Fun
  • I Wanna Be Your Dog