brian auger: street noise
  • brian auger

  • street noise (2 LP)

  • sku: EA42051LP
  • Condition: Brand New Out of stock at source
  • 17.18
  • $18.04
  • You cannot order this item now. It is out of stock at source. It remains in our database, because it is expected to be repressed in the future.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Earmark
  • Genre: 60s Garage / Surf / RnB
180g gatefold 2LP
The last and perhaps finest episode in the Brian Auger/Julie Driscoll musical relationship, this 1969 double LP features 16 of the most eclectic and versatile tunes by the London-born keyboard wizard, half of them sung by the impressive voice of the future Mrs. Tippett. Always shifting between his distinctive Stax oriented r'n'b and a personal take on pop-prog, Auger here also revisits a few hits of the era, including The Doors' "Light My Fire", Nina Simone's "Take Me To The Water" and an amazing interpretation of Laura Nyro's "Save The Country". This reissue also features the reproduction of the original gatefold layout.
Track listing - Side A: 1. Tropic Of Capricorn 2. Czechoslovakia 3. Take Me To The Water 4. A Word About Colour Side B: 1. Light My Fire 2. Indian Rope Man 3. When I Was A Young Girl 4. The Flesh Failures (Let The Sunshine In) Side C: 1. Ellis Island 2. In Search Of The Sun 3. Finally Found You Out 4. LookingIn The Eye Of The World Side D: 1. Vauxhall To Lambeth Bridge 2. All Blues 3. I've Got Life 4. Save The Country