snake eye: the journey (marbled)
  • snake eye

  • the journey (marbled) (LP)

  • sku: SOMM081M
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 26.90
  • $28.25
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Guerssen
  • Genre: Progressive


  • Vintage styled artwork in hard cardboard sleeve
  • Remastered sound
  • Insert with liner notes and photos

Heavy-progressive sounds with long tracks and stunning lead guitar by this British band (post-Red Dirt).

This is the first ever vinyl release of their unissued at the time album recorded between 1971 and 1973 at some of London’s best studios (Morgan, Denmark…) and sounding like a killer cross between King Crimson and Wishbone Ash!

Snake Eye started life in 1970 as Red Dirt, the band famous for their collectable Fontana album. After playing several dates in London Red Dirt was picked up by Peter F. Amott and Ivan Mant who, at the time, worked with the John Sherry Agency and Miles Copeland. Miles Copeland chose the name "Snake Eye" for the new line up, featuring Ron Hales on lead guitar.

Snake Eye played with many of the top artists at the time such as Free, Marc Bolan, The Kinks or Status Quo and they were described by Manfred Mann as being 'one of the best bands' he had seen.

Originally conceived as concept album, “The Journey” was started in 1971 and finished in 1973 but never released at the time.

Track listing:

    Side 1
  • The Journey
  • Don't Be A Fool
  • The Journey's End
  • Side 2
  • World In A Mountain
  • Sweet Dream Lady
  • The Heart of A Young Boy