egg: the polite force
  • egg

  • the polite force (CD)

  • sku: ECLEC2036
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 13.90
  • $14.60

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Esoteric
  • Genre: Progressive

This now legendary debut album by Egg featured the talents of Dave Stewart on Keyboards, Mont Campbell on Bass and Clive Brooks on Drums. Egg were associated with the so-called 'Canterbury' style of rock music pioneered by artists such as Caravan and Soft Machine. The trio produced music of startling originality and energy, drawing on influences ranging from rock to jazz to psychedelia to classical. This fusion resulted in some of the most enduring releases to appear on Decca's Deram and Nova imprints and are now critically regarded as some of the more unique albums of the early 1970's. Egg's classic second album is re-mastered from the original tapes and appears alongside the reissue of 'Egg'. With these releases, the entire EGG back catalogue is now available on Esoteric Recordings.
A Visit To Newport Hospital / Contrasong / Boilk / Long Piece No. 3 - Part One / Long Piece NO. 3 - Part Two / Long Piece NO. 3 - Part Three / Long Piece No. 3 - Part Four