thee sixpence: step by step
  • thee sixpence

  • step by step (LP)

  • sku: AK99034LP
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 5.07
  • $5.66

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Akarma
  • Genre: Psychedelic

LP 120 gram

I bet that all of you collectors know this one. This is the band that became The Strawberry Alarm Clock, best known for their hit “Incense & Peppermint”. Thee Sixpence recorded the first, original, pre-Strawberry Alarm Clock version of this legendary song, included here on this Akarma release. This is a complete collection of all of the T.S. singles on one happy album. Thee Sixpence artist Ed King went on to form Lynard Skynard, while fellow Sixpence artist John Gannis went on to form Hunger. This album is, and has always been extremely collectable, as it was only available in acetate form up ’till now.