wizz jones: wizz jones
  • wizz jones

  • wizz jones (2 CD)

  • sku: SB2DP1095
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 7.99
  • $9.37

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Sunbeam Records
  • Genre: Psychedelic
  • 2CD Digipack with 8 page booklet
  • UK folk guitar legend
  • 1969 debt album
  • First ever reissue
  • Mono and stereo mixes
  • 9pp booklet with images and background notes

An undisputed giant of modern folk and one of the finest acoustic guitarists Britain has ever produced, Wizz Jones has been cited as an influence by stars including Rod Stewart and Keith Richards, and received a Lifetime Achievement Award at the BBC Folk Awards in 2019. His first solo LP appeared 50 years earlier, and receives its first-ever reissue here. A beguiling mixture of standards and originals with his outstanding playing to the fore throughout, it’s unlike anything else he ever recorded. It's presented here in both its mono and stereo mixes, together with an insert containing background notes and rare images, and a repro shop flier from the original time of release.

Track Listing:

    Mono (disc 1) & Stereo (Disc 2) / both discs same track listing

  • Teapot Blues
  • Shall I Wake You From Your Sleep
  • A Common Or Garden Mystery
  • I’ve Got A Woman With One Leg
  • Shuckin Sugar Blues
  • Earls Court Breakdown (Based on Trambone by Chet Atkins)
  • O My Friend
  • Blues & Trouble (with Dave Deighton)
  • Can’t Stop Thinking About It
  • Dazzling Stranger
  • At The Junction
  • American Land
  • I Wanna’ See The Manager
  • Corrine’s Blues
  • Grapes Of Life
  • Guitar Shuffle