question mark & the mysterians: 96 tears (limited, teardrop vinyl)
  • question mark & the mysterians

  • 96 tears (limited, teardrop vinyl) (LP)

  • sku: RGM0849
  • Condition: Brand New Forthcoming Release
  • 21.90
  • $25.82
  • You cannot include this item in your order, as the next shipment from the label is expected in less than 15 days from now, or is not yet scheduled. However, you may put it in your Reserve List. In that case, we will order it for you and will notify you by email, about the next scheduled shipment


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Real Gone Music
  • Genre: 60s Garage / Surf / RnB
  • Hailing from Saginaw, Michigan, Question Mark and the Mysterians Were the Ultimate Garage Band
  • Lead Singer Rudy Martinez a.k.a. Question Mark Was and Still Is One of Rock’s Most Unique and Flamboyant Front Men
  • Their Debut Album Featured the Legendary Hit “96 Tears” and Went to #66 on the 1966 Charts
  • Real Gone Music and ABKCO Music Present This All-Time Classic Record in 45 RPM for Maximum Sonic Effect

By exclusive arrangement with ABKCO Music, Real Gone Music is proud to present the garage band to end all garage bands, Question Mark and the Mysterians! Hailing from Saginaw, Michigan, this group of Mexican-American teenagers had all the bona-fides collectors of ‘60s cool cherish—the name, derived from a Japanese horror film; the sound, an insistent, three chord beat powered by that unmistakable Vox organ tone; and, of course, the sunglasses-shod Question Mark himself, who claims to have been born on Mars and lived among the dinosaurs in a past life. And their 1966 debut album hit the Top 100 on the Billboard charts thanks to its legendary title tune. We’re presenting this all-time classic record on orange vinyl (cuz after all, orange is Question Mark’s color) limited to 600 copies and mastered at 45 rpm for maximum sonic effect!

Track Listing:

  • A1 I Need Somebody 2:13
  • A2 Stormy Monday 2:20
  • A3 You're Telling Me Lies 2:31
  • A4 Ten O'Clock 2:03
  • A5 Set Aside 3:03
  • A6 Up Side 2:50
  • B1 8 Teen 2:45
  • B2 Don't Tease Me 1:37
  • B3 Don't Break This Heart Of Mine 1:57
  • B4 Why Me 1:26
  • B5 Midnight Hour 2:36
  • B6 96 Tears 2:56