wallenstein: blitzkrieg
  • wallenstein

  • blitzkrieg (LP)

  • sku: PILZ290646
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 21.90
  • $23.00

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Ohr / Pilz
  • Genre: Progressive

The first Wallenstein album from 1971.. From the very first second WALLENSTEIN will carry you away with their mind blowing sound on the four dynamic compositions (running time between 7 and 14 minutes): beautiful mellow moments but in general lots of propulsive rhythms and sumptuous outbursts with biting and blistering guitar work (from USA man Bill Barone), supported by sparkling piano, majestic Mellotron waves (by Jurgen Dollase) and a very dynamic rhythm-section, featuring the known Harold Grosskopf (Klaus Schulze) on drums and the Dutch Jerry Berkers on bass. An album with a unique sound, a bit raw but very exciting. (progarchives)

Track Listing

  • A1 Lunetic 11:55
  • A2 The Theme 9:37
  • B1 Manhattan Project 13:47
  • B2 Audiences 7:38