various: cornflake zoo episode six – “when love goes wrong”
  • various

  • cornflake zoo episode six – “when love goes wrong” (CD)

  • sku: PARTCD4073
  • Condition: Brand New In Stock
  • 6.99
  • $6.82

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: CD
  • Label: Particles
  • Genre: Psychedelic
  • The Sixth in the Cornflake Zoo series
  • 20-page full colour booklet
  • comprehensive liner notes
  • rare colour photographs

From the minds behind Mixed Up Minds, Electric Asylum, My Problems Are Bigger Than Your T**s, Upside Down and Beat!Freak! In a disturbing contempt for life itself, Dustin E doth declare another thrilling instalment of Cornflake Zoo. Episode Six revels in the Continental gene pool that gave birth to a cosmic, sonic mass of Fuzz, distortion, pop-art cock-ups, wailing feedback, shouting, swearing and songs that are out of tune.

In short, here are 20 love songs that went wonderfully wrong. Replete with archival imagery, a loving touch of restoration and a simple (minded) narrative. Includes a 20-page full colour booklet, comprehensive liner notes and rare pictorial beauty. 1965-1969.

Track Listing:

  • LES MISERABLES Vivre Avec Toi 1966
  • THE JAY-JAYS Shake It Some More 1966
  • LES SAUTERELLES Janet 1966
  • FIREBEATS INC. I Can’t Find Nobody 1966
  • THE HANGMEN Faces 1966
  • THE KING BEEZZ I Can’t Explain 1966
  • THE SKOPE From 1966
  • THE HAIGS Where To Run 1966
  • JORMAS The Loco-Motion 1966
  • JAN GROTH & HIS VOODOOS Bye Bye Babe 1966
  • LES FLEURS DE PAVOT Hippies Noues Voila 1968
  • THE BEAUTIFULS Take A Heart 1966
  • THE DETAILS What Shall I Do 1965
  • THE ZOO I Cry 1968
  • THE CLEFS I Can Only Give You Everything 1966
  • THE WALKERS All The Time 1966
  • THE POOLS Darling Corey 1965
  • THE DAIMLERS Come On Closer 1966
  • THE FRIENDS Joe McCartney 1966
  • THE MONKS Please, Please Love Me (previously unreleased ) 1967