atomic rooster: death walks behind you
  • atomic rooster

  • death walks behind you (LP)

  • sku: MOVLP1907
  • Condition: Brand New Forthcoming Release
  • 18.50
  • $20.41
  • You cannot include this item in your order, as the next shipment from the label is expected in less than 15 days from now, or is not yet scheduled. However, you may put it in your Reserve List. In that case, we will order it for you and will notify you by email, about the next scheduled shipment

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Music On Vinyl
  • Genre: Progressive
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve

Death Walks Behind You is the second studio album by British rock band Atomic Rooster. It is commonly thought of as the archetypal Atomic Rooster album, recorded by the 'classic' line-up of Vincent Crane, John Du Cann and Paul Hammond.

It is, critically and commercially, their most successful album and often hailed as a classic of the progressive rock genre. It also produced the hit single "Tomorrow Night" (UK #11), which became one of the band's best-known songs. The album's cover features the William Blake monotype Nebuchadnezzar.

The title track was covered on record in 1992 by Paradise Lost, in 2000 by Bigelf (on their album Money Machine) and in 2012 by Swedish death metal band NonExist.

A repackaging and remastering job restores the original artwork in all its gatefold glory.

Track Listing

Side A

  • Death Walks Behind You
  • Vug
  • Tomorrow Night
  • 7 Streets

Side B

  • Sleeping For Years
  • I Can't Take No More
  • Nobody Else
  • Gershatzer