david bowie: earthling
  • david bowie

  • earthling (LP)

  • sku: MOVLP815
  • Condition: Brand New Out of stock at source
  • 18.20
  • $19.11
  • You cannot order this item now. It is out of stock at source. It remains in our database, because it is expected to be repressed in the future.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Music On Vinyl
  • Genre: Rock / Pop
180 gram audiophile vinyl Gatefold sleeve Printed innersleeve Earthling is the 20th studio album by David Bowie, released in February 1997. The album showcases an electronica-influenced sound partly inspired by the industrial and drum and bass culture of the 1990s like Prodigy and Underworld. This was the first album Bowie self-produced since 1974. Recorded in just 2,5 weeks right after returning from the OUTSIDE [MOVLP500] tour, the album is a snapshot of what Bowie was going through musically at the time. Making extensive use of sampling their own material on high BPMs, the album was the first Bowie album to be recorded digitally. Track Listing SIDE A 1. LITTLE WONDER 2. LOOKING FOR SATELLITES 3. BATTLE FOR BRITAIN (THE LETTER) 4. SEVEN YEARS IN TIBET SIDE B 1. DEAD MAN WALKING 2. TELLING LIES 3. THE LAST THING YOU SHOULD DO 4. I'M AFRAID OF AMERICANS 5. LAW (EARTHLINGS ON FIRE)