the allman brothers band: eat a peach
  • the allman brothers band

  • eat a peach (2 LP)

  • sku: 900136
  • Condition: Brand New Back Order
  • 19.90
  • $20.27
  • You can only place this item in your reserve list.

Customers who bought this also bought:


  • Format: LP
  • Label: Vinyl Lovers
  • Genre: Rock / Pop
gatefold 180 gram 2LP + 3 bonus tracks and replica of the original insert
During the recording of this album, band leader Duane Allman was tragically killed in a motorcycle accident. Still reeling from their loss, the band nonetheless managed to complete this classic album with Dickey Betts on guitar. In tribute to Duane, however, they chose to bring the album to a close with a 34-minute jam taken from the Fillmore East sessions, which showcased what an amazing guitar player and force to be reckoned with Duane really was.
Track Listing:
Side A:1. Ain't Wasting Time No More 2. Les Brers In A Minor 3. Melissa
Bonus Track: 4. One More Ride (studio '70)
Side B: 1. Stand back 2. Blue Sky 3. Little Martha
Bonus Tracks: 4. Dreams ( demo' 69) 5. Statesboro Blues (studio '70)
Side C: 1.Trouble No More 2.Mountain Jam Pt.1
Side D: 1. Mountain Jam Pt.2 2. One Way Out